Lunch

Image

20131002-231959.jpg

Ok well, this is kind of a lame blog post, but I wanted to share it anyway:) This has been our lunch for the last couple of days. It is SO good! We aren’t on any low carb/no carb kind of diet or anything, but I love the idea of switching a flour tortilla with lettuce. It’s the crunch that gets me. I. Love. It. Yesterday I made it with lettuce, some cream cheese, dill, turkey and red peppers. Today I made some fresh hummus and substituted it for the cream cheese. Yummmm! The kids liked it too. It’s quick and easy, healthy and oh so delicious! So if you’re into gluten free and dairy free stuff, the lettuce wrap with hummus is a really great way to go! Try it out and let me know what ya think!

Leave a Reply

